Five of these eight providers list prices, with entry plans from $19 to $167 a month on annual billing: RocketReach, Lusha, Apollo, UpLead and Clay. Cognism, Seamless.AI and ZoomInfo quote prices through their sales teams. Each meters something different: contacts, emails and phone numbers, exports, or Actions and Data Credits.
A B2B database provider sells access to business contact and company data: work emails, phone numbers, job titles and company details, with search filters and exports to your CRM. The plans are hard to compare because each vendor meters something different, so this page sets out what each one lists and how it charges for a contact.
We make Buena, which is not a contact database, so read this as a vendor's comparison. Every figure comes from each vendor's own pricing page, checked on October 1, 2026. We have not tested any vendor's data accuracy or coverage, and this page does not rank them on it.
The providers at a glance
| Tool | Lowest paid price | What that price buys | Phone numbers |
|---|---|---|---|
| RocketReach | Essentials: $19 a month billed annually ($229 a year), or $39 billed monthly | Verified personal and professional emails: unlimited lookups and 1,200 exports a year on annual billing, or 100 of each a month on monthly billing | Not on Essentials; from Pro at $52 a month billed annually ($619 a year), or $79 billed monthly |
| Lusha | Starter: $37.45 a month billed yearly, or $49.90 billed monthly | 4,800 credits a year on yearly billing, or 400 a month; an email costs 1 credit | 5 credits each |
| Apollo | Basic: $49 per seat a month billed annually, or $65 billed monthly | 30,000 credits per seat a year on annual billing, with a contact database, sequences and a dialer | 8 credits each |
| UpLead | Essentials: $74 a month billed annually, or $99 billed monthly | 2,040 credits a year on annual billing, or 170 a month; one credit unlocks one contact | Included: a credit unlocks a contact's email and mobile direct dial |
| Clay | Launch: from $167 a month billed annually, or $185 billed monthly | 15,000 actions and 2,500 data credits a month, with unlimited seats | Enrichment from the Launch plan |
| Cognism | Not listed; quoted by its sales team, with 5 seats included on each plan | Credits: one credit reveals one contact | Not priced separately; Pro adds mobile verification on demand |
| Seamless.AI | Not listed; quoted through a pricing inquiry | Not stated; the page mentions bulk credits | Not stated on its pricing page |
| ZoomInfo | Not listed; quoted by its sales team | Credits: its FAQ says each export costs one credit | Mobile numbers are listed from its Professional plan |
The first five rows are in order of their lowest listed price on annual billing. The prices are not like for like: an Apollo credit, a Lusha credit, an UpLead credit, a RocketReach export and a Clay data credit each buy something different, so compare what your own month would use, not the headline.
The table shows paid plans only. Apollo has a free plan with 75 credits per seat a month. Clay has a free plan with 500 actions and 100 data credits a month. Lusha has a free plan with 40 credits a month. RocketReach gives a free account 5 lookups. UpLead has a 7-day free trial with 5 credits. Cognism, Seamless.AI and ZoomInfo give no free-plan terms on their pricing pages: ZoomInfo's plans have a “Start free trial” button, Seamless.AI links to a free sign-up, and Cognism's site links to a free data sample.
How each charges for an email and a phone number
| Provider | An email | A phone number |
|---|---|---|
| Apollo | 1 credit; its FAQ also says entry-level pricing includes unlimited email addresses | 8 credits |
| Lusha | 1 credit | 5 credits |
| UpLead | 1 credit per contact, which includes the email | In the same credit, as a mobile direct dial |
| RocketReach | A lookup and an export; annual plans list unlimited lookups and cap exports | From Pro, on the same lookups and exports |
| Clay | Data Credits; Clay's page lists no cost per email | Data Credits, from the Launch plan; no cost per number listed |
| Cognism | 1 credit per revealed contact | Not priced separately from the contact |
| ZoomInfo | Its FAQ says each export costs one credit | Not priced separately on its pricing page |
| Seamless.AI | Not stated | Not stated |
Vendors also count credits at different moments. Cognism says there is no charge for viewing previously revealed contacts and that a credit is used again only if the contact changes jobs, while its credits box says credits are used to reveal, enrich or export a contact. UpLead's credit unlocks a contact for download or CRM export. ZoomInfo says the cost of its credits depends on the depth of information, with more robust credits for data such as technographics and org charts. Ask each vendor what uses a credit in your own workflow before you size a plan.
What UpLead costs
| Plan | Billed annually | Billed monthly | Credits |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free trial | $0 for 7 days | $0 for 7 days | 5 credits |
| Essentials | $74 a month | $99 a month | 2,040 a year on annual billing, or 170 a month |
| Plus | $149 a month | $199 a month | 4,800 a year on annual billing, or 400 a month |
| Professional | Custom, annual billing only | Not offered | Custom seats and credits |
Essentials and Plus include one user. Over a year, Essentials costs $888 billed annually or $1,188 billed monthly, and Plus $1,788 or $2,388; that arithmetic is ours. UpLead says its monthly plans have no contract. Its plan table lists extra credits at $0.60 each on Essentials and $0.50 on Plus, while a tooltip on the same page says each plan offers a custom price for additional credits.
The other providers with listed prices have their own pages here: Apollo pricing, Clay pricing, and Lusha's and RocketReach's plans in our Lusha alternatives and RocketReach alternatives guides.
Providers that quote prices
- ZoomInfo lists three sales plans, Professional, Copilot Advanced and Copilot Enterprise, each with a free trial button but no price. Its FAQ says pricing is based on features and functionality, the number of licenses and credit usage, and that a package includes a predetermined number of monthly credits. Professional lists mobile numbers and business email.
- Cognism lists two prospecting plans, Standard and Pro, each with 5 seats included, and a CRM Enrichment product sold on its own or as an add-on. It says its pricing is “tailored based on the product you need, your team setup and how you plan to use the platform.” Pro adds a premium mobile filter, mobile verification on demand and intent data.
- Seamless.AI's pricing address leads to a pricing inquiry page that offers “special pricing for unlimited users, bulk credits, prospector, job changes, buyer intent, and enrichment,” with a form to request it. It lists no plan names or credit rules.
A quote means a conversation with the vendor's sales team before you know the price. Ask for the credit allowance, what uses a credit and the contract length in writing, so you can compare the offer with the listed prices above.
Which provider fits
- RocketReach if one person mostly needs email lookups at a low listed price. Essentials is emails only.
- Lusha if you want one pool of credits for emails and phone numbers, with a free plan to start.
- Apollo if you want the data, sequences and a dialer in one tool, with 30,000 credits per seat a year on Basic. Our Apollo pricing guide has the detail.
- UpLead if phone numbers matter as much as emails. One credit covers a contact's email and mobile direct dial.
- Clay if you want to combine several data providers in workflows you build, and many people need access. Our Clay pricing guide explains its two meters.
- Cognism, Seamless.AI or ZoomInfo if a team wants seats, credits and features sized in a negotiated contract.
Questions to ask before you buy
- What uses a credit: viewing a contact, revealing it, exporting it or syncing it to your CRM?
- Are phone numbers mobile numbers or office lines, and do they cost more than emails?
- Do unused credits roll over, and what happens when you run out mid-month?
- Is the price per seat, and does every seat have to be on the same plan?
- On annual billing, can you downgrade or leave before the year ends?
- Which regions do you sell into, and how does the vendor handle the privacy rules there, such as GDPR in the EU?
When a database is the wrong tool
A database tells you who someone is and how to reach them. It does not tell you why they might want to hear from you now, or what to say. If your lists are already long and replies are the problem, more contacts will not fix it.
Buena is not a database you search. It researches each prospect, finds a reason to reach out, reveals a verified work email and drafts a message for you to review. It does not provide phone numbers. It is one membership at $97/month plus applicable tax for one member: 500 researched prospects and 500 verified work-email reveals a month, with extra reveals in $29 packs of 250. Your AI service is billed separately by your provider.
When Buena is not the right fit
- You need more than 500 researched prospects a month, or several members on one plan. For teams, we scope a custom deployment instead.
- You don't use an AI service such as Claude Code or Codex. Buena works through your own AI service and does not include AI inference.
- You want to try the product before paying. The membership starts with your first payment.
Sources
Figures come from Apollo's pricing page, Clay's pricing page, Lusha's pricing page, RocketReach's pricing page, UpLead's pricing page, Cognism's pricing page, Seamless.AI's pricing page and ZoomInfo's pricing page, checked on October 1, 2026. Apollo, Lusha and RocketReach load their prices in the browser, so we read them from each page as it displays, with each billing period selected; UpLead shows its annual prices after “See our annual plans”. Seamless.AI's pricing address redirects to its pricing inquiry page. Plans and prices change, so confirm current details on each page. Buena's terms are on our pricing page.